Working with 2 Radios???

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working with 2 Radios???

Ok So I am fairly new to the Ham Sat. world and I am experiencing some difficulties with HRD. Hopefully there is someone out there that can help me with these issues. To set the stage I will do my best in describing my equipment and then describing my problems. Please bare with me as I don't always know or use the correct terminology to describe something and that sometimes makes it difficult to explain myself.

My Antennas, is the Sat Pac beams from Hy-Gain UB-7030Sat and VB-216 Sat All new, and using their fiberglass cross beam section for the full package.
    The Rotator is the Yaesu G-5500 and using the FoxDelta FD ST-2 rotor controller interface
    I am running LMR 400 coax from the shack to the antennas with good SWR readings.
    The Radios are the Yaesu FT991A Running (2) one for the uplink and one for the downlink. one on Com 8 and the other on Com 10 Those are the com ports for my set up.
    I do have a CW Keyer plugged in on the transmit Radio for finding my signal.
    Software is the HRD sat program latest update as of today